Ummmm….Ommmmmm

I have been trying my best to spend a short time each day meditating. It seems to set a calming tone for my day, and generally I find it very helpful. However, today I simply could not still my mind. Here’s a sample of what it was like:

Inhale peace
Exhale love
Inhale peace
Exhale love
Inhale peace
Exhale…gee, I really like that CD that Lucca gave me
Inhale peace
Exhale love
Inhale…my foot is itchy. OK Janet, focus.
Inhale peace
Exhale love (image of earth surrounded by a healing green colour)
Inhale peace
Exhale love
Inhale…(image of Lucca’s mom) Marigold is going for her operation tomorrow. Hope it goes well.
Exhale love
Inhale peace (image of my dad) Focus Janet, focus!
Exhale love
Inhale peace
Exhale…Hmm, what will I make for dinner tonight? I think a stir fry, with that bok choy and those nice mushrooms I got yesterday. And maybe some red peppers.
Inhale…This isn’t working too well. Maybe I should stop for the day. No, just focus!
INHALE PEACE
EXHALE LOVE
INHALE PEACE…distracted by the sound of Joe closing the bathroom door. I need to remind him that the piano tuner is coming tomorrow
Inhale…Shoot, I forgot to go to the bank and get lunch money for Jamie.
Exhale…this is just not working today.
Inhale peace
Exhale love…it’s kind of warm in here. Phew! Or maybe I’m having a hot flash.
Inhale….(big sigh) That’s enough for today.

Oh dear!