When Dirty Socks Turn Tasty

My stomach was unhappy yesterday. In fact it was so unhappy that it refused to go to work, so I acquiesced and stayed home to keep it company. By late afternoon, while I was still feeling weak, I was also restless. I decided that getting some fresh air might make me feel better.

I started down the trail just behind my house and within two minutes I came upon a wonderful highbush cranberry patch. These berries aren’t hard to find…just follow your nose. At this time of year their smell could rot your socks off. In fact their odour is similar to rotten socks. Luckily it goes away once the berries are made into jelly or pancake syrup, the latter being what I plan to do with mine.

Photo credit: kayak49.

One thought on “When Dirty Socks Turn Tasty

Leave a Reply

