Waiting for the Bus

I’m feeling restless. I have no idea why. Maybe it’s the passing of the seasons and the knowing that winter is not far off. Maybe it’s more than that. I’m sensing that change is afoot, but I don’t know what that change is, or when it will come, or why, or how or if I’m going to like it. But I’m a naturally impatient person so regardless of the outcome, the waiting is driving me crazy.

It’s the same feeling I get sometimes when I’m catching the bus to work in winter. I’m cold, the bus is late and I’m getting very antsy. I may not necessarily want to go to work that bitterly cold day, preferring instead to stay home close to the wood stove. But since I’m already dressed and out the door, then the bus shouldn’t keep me waiting! Where is the damned thing, anyway?

Leave a Reply

