The Little Blue Dress Part 2

I am a morning person, and my normal practice is to get up around 5 a.m. to do some yoga. However because of putting in some long hours at work lately, I am more bagged than usual. So this morning went something like this:

5:13 a.m.: <opening my eyes and looking at the clock>. I just need two more minutes.

5:16 a.m.: It’s so nice and warm in here…I’ll get up in a minute.

5:22 a.m.: I don’t need to do a full hour of yoga this morning. Besides, I’m sore from last night’s dance class.

5:27 a.m.: I’ve got so much work to do today. I wish things would slow down. Well, I’ll just take another minute to relax. I’ll get up at 5:30 for sure.

<Drifted off to sleep>

5:43 a.m.: <suddenly awake again> JANET, IF YOU WANT TO FIT INTO THAT BLUE DRESS YOU’D BETTER HAUL ASS AND GET EXERCISING!

I was up and into my yoga room in about ten seconds flat. How’s that for motivation?

One thought on “The Little Blue Dress Part 2

  1. Good on you for getting up. I am soooo not a morning person. Everytime I leave something for the morning, my husband reminds me that if I do that, it won’t get done.

    Keep at it…YOU WILL GET THERE!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

