Ah-choo!

You’d best move away from your computer screen. That, or don a face mask. Otherwise you’re apt to catch what may end up being one of the worst colds of your life.

I’ve been sick since Friday. I dragged myself to work that day because I had something on the go I couldn’t miss. Saturday I cancelled all my piano lessons and laid in bed inhaling Fishermen’s Friends. Sunday morning found me at emergency, because I couldn’t breathe. Monday wasn’t much better. No work and no dance classes for me that day. Tuesday (yesterday) I crawled to work because I had a meeting that I needed to attend. Today I’m at work again, although I am still feeling somewhat like the women in that Benylin commercial.

I’m certainly not alone…it seems half of Whitehorse is coughing, wheezing and sneezing. So keep your distance, wash your hands lots, and STAY HEALTHY!

3 thoughts on “Ah-choo!

  1. For a minute, I thought I had caught your cold from reading your blog. But after reading the rest of you you wrote, I realized your symptoms are waaayyy worse than mine. On a similar note though, we’ve (the Sunshine Coast) also got a lot of people down right now with the cold/flu. It came upon us quickly and with a vengeance! I can’t imagine how frustrating it must be for someone as busy as you having to come to such an abrupt halt! I hope it passes soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

