Slump

I am generally a pretty upbeat positive person. However lately I seem to have dug myself a rather deep hole. It’s probably a combination of several things…feeling lost and worried about my teenage son, the fact that there’s still over two feet of snow in my yard, some stress at work, etc. It’s wearing me down and I don’t know what to do to pull myself out. I’m not sleeping, I look like hell, and I don’t think I’m any fun to be around. I tell myself my little problems are nothing compared to 99 percent of the rest of the world, but it’s not helping.

Forgive my rant and sorry that I haven’t posted much here lately…I just haven’t felt inspired.  I just keep repeating one of my mother’s favourite phrases: “This too shall pass.” Well, it can’t pass fast enough for me!

4 thoughts on “Slump

  1. I keep saying the same thing to myself when life throws up speed bumps in front of me… Can’t say much to help you – aside from “I’ve been there” and invite you to rest your eyes on pictures in my blog.

    Like

  2. Tis true, this too will pass. Maybe you need to spend more time in your hot house thinking positive thoughts and smelling the roses. I try solving one disturbance at a time, accept what I can’t change, and look within for the answer to how to change what I can change. You really do have the answer within. Like Aunt Rita used to say … “You have to learn to listen”.
    If all else fails, try a little single malt.

    Oh by the way, you look great in the Blue Dress.

    Thinking about you.

    Like

  3. Sorry to hear that, Janet. Maybe it’s hard re-adjusting to the snow after your getaway! However, we’ve got a great forecast for the week, so I’ll bet the snow will be a lot lower by the end of it. Perhaps that will be enough to make the work and family stress seem more doable.

    Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

