Unbelievable

This amazing weather just keeps on coming. Here are some photos from a fellow Yukon blogger to show you how beautiful it is up here right now.

He’s right when he talks about remembering this day when it’s -40 in the middle of January. Several years ago on a September morning, there was a warm breeze that felt like it had come directly from Hawaii. I was able to capture that feeling and lock it in my memory. It later helped me mentally survive many bone chilling days.

On a different subject, as I drove into the compound at work this morning, I saw a big fat beaver waddling along the property line. Unfortunately I didn’t have a camera with me. It’s the first time I’ve seen one out of water.

One thought on “Unbelievable

  1. Wow! I remember going to Florida when I was a teenager and the touristy shops were selling cans of “Florida sunshine”. We thought it was pretty funny because we appreciated just how much a person could want the sunshine, even in an empty can, in the dead of a Montreal winter. This looks like one of those days that should be immortalized.

    Like

Leave a Reply

