Crash!

Don’t ask me why, but I’ve been thinking about vehicle accidents lately. I’ve had images in my head of Joe’s truck getting smashed up, and me being run off the road while driving my car. I didn’t know it until tonight, but Joe too has had a feeling that he was going to come back from Toronto (where he’ll be at U of T for several weeks this summer taking more courses) to find his truck had been in an accident.

Then last night it happened, in a double whammy. Alan was driving too fast on a dirt road, and spun out of control in some loose gravel. He went into the ditch, hitting a tree and causing $2,000 damage to my car. Thankfully he was not hurt, nor was anyone else. For him, it will mean a good chuck of his summer earnings are now spoken for, and hopefully it is a lesson learned.

However the daughter of one of our good friends was not nearly so lucky. She took her father’s truck without his knowledge, rolled it, and totalled it. She has six broken bones, one of her arms is apparently pretty much shattered, and she is being medivacced to a hospital down south tonight. If she had not been wearing a seat belt, she probably would not be alive today.

I have no idea what this all means, but I do know that people around here have been surrounded by a lot of really awful energy lately, and in some weird way it feels to me like there is some bizarre connection. I know I am not making any sense, but there is something there, if I could only put my finger on it.

2 thoughts on “Crash!

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about Alan. I know it’s a lesson we all have to learn but I wish we didn’t. And here’s your new, or almost new car, all mashed up. As you said, thank God he’s okay and what a graphic comparison whith someone else who wasn’t so lucky. It’s easy to think that a hefty vehicle is a neat plaything but it can actually be leathal. Thank God also that he only hit a tree. It could have been a person or an animal and then he would have had to live with that for the rest of his life. Whew!

    I think you’re right about the energy but what it’s about I can’t say. If I come up with anything I’ll let you know.

    Like

  2. Good to hear Alan was not hurt. As far as to your forerunners, remember what I told you about what Rita had said. Learn to listen.

    Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

