Guest Post from Ted

My friend Ted doesn’t have a blog of his own. However every once in a while, he’ll send me interesting bits to post on mine. 

First up, Jill and Kevin’s big day. You may have already seen this, as it’s getting hundreds of thousands of hits, but in case you haven’t, it’s sure to put a smile on your face.

And then of course there’s the whole haggis controversy and the fall-out from that. You can just imagine what a furor this must be causing! I love the quote at the end of the first article: “I didn’t hear of Shakespeare writing a poem about it.”

2 thoughts on “Guest Post from Ted

  1. I saw the wedding dance just the other day and thought how wonderful it is when people do what they really want, with originality, at their own celebrations.

    About the haggis (and welcome to blogdom, Ted), I lived in Scotland for nearly three years and never ate it. Admittedly, I lived in a community that wasn’t filled with Scottish people who invited me to dinner in January, and I didn’t really know what to do with a haggis, even if I had come across one. In retrospect, I think I should have made it my business to get one from the local butcher and try it out. Janet, do you cook one for your Robbie Burns supper? I figure you must!

    Like

  2. We definitely cook one for Robbie Burns Night, plus we get extra to eat afterwards. We love the stuff, especially the way the Scottish butcher/baker who lives at Marsh Lake makes it! When I was in Scotland a few years back I ate it every chance I got, and I was never disappointed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

