The Search Continues

As to my last posting, here’s an update from my brother Roy:

None of these are the ones that Dad grew. His were generally more oblong shaped and had a pale skin with purple eyes and purple rings inside. Occasionally some potatoes had a purple hue to the skin or parts of the skin, but were not a solid colour. They were usually on the small side as well.  If I saw one I would recognize it immediately.

The search goes on.

One thought on “The Search Continues

  1. Too bad Roy doesn’t happen to have a tuber in his back pocket! He’d be great for the taste taste (of yesterday’s post). Too bad they haven’t invented that kind of software yet. Beam me up Scotty! I’d come for roasted tatties.

    Like

Leave a Reply

