Changing it Up

With canning season well behind me, I thought my header photo was getting outdated and needed a mini facelift. This is a section of a painting by Lourdes Ladron de Guevara (known to me as Luz or Lulu). I purchased this painting from her a few years ago. It’s called ‘My Grandmothers’ Garden’ and it hangs right beside my bed so I can see it every morning when I wake up. It’s lovely and I know it will continue to give me great pleasure for years to come.  Anyway, check out her web site for more beautiful stuff.

2 thoughts on “Changing it Up

  1. On Lulu’s website, she has a section on her CV called ‘Self-directed Studies’. What a great idea! I have been saying for years that we don’t always need to go to University to study. We could create our own ‘curriculum’ and then find the people who are willing to teach us what we want/need to know or be able to do. I think Lulu lives this idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

