Taking a Breather

I am back at work after four days and five nights of intense holiday revelry and indulgence. It was pretty much non-stop visiting, eating and drinking, so it’s actually a relief to be sitting here sipping lemon water (trying to give  my poor system a much needed break from what it has been subjected to lately) and taking a breather from writing my company’s annual report. I actually like working between Christmas and New Years – it’s quiet and I am able to get a fair bit accomplished.

I must apologize to some of my friends and family for not calling you over the week-end and for being rather remiss at keeping up on my blog postings. The time really did go by in a blur. I hope everyone had a good holiday and I’ll be in touch soon!

Leave a Reply

