Making Plans

Things are starting to fall in place for my Camino de Santiago de Compostela.  I have almost all my gear, I’ve read practically an entire library of books on the Camino, and now I’m in the process of booking places to stay while in Paris and St.-Jean-Pied-de-Port (the community where I start my walk). I know where I want to stay in St.-Jean…a little place called L’esprit du Chemin’ seen here at the right (photo taken from this web site).

Paris, however, is more difficult. I’m looking for someplace relatively close to the train station (Gare du Nord), clean but inexpensive (not that anything is really inexpensive in Paris!). Anyone have any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “Making Plans

  1. Please tell us more about your walk and your plans! It sounds so exciting!

    I love that photo.

    If you are comfortable with it, might I suggest a home exchange? Parisians love to travel. If you are going on your own and your home won’t be free, you might be able to do a hospitality exchange. Europeans tend to be very open about travelers staying with them.

    Like

  2. Yes Angela I will be writing more about my plans to walk the Camino. Stay tuned! A home exchange isn’t an option but a hospitality exchange is an interesting idea. I’ve also found a really great hostel in Paris that I am considering.

    Like

Leave a Reply

