Burns in the Shower

Some people sing in the shower. Not me. I recite Burns’ poetry. At least that’s what I was doing at a quarter to six this morning, as I prepare for our Burns Supper on Saturday night. It  has fallen to me, once again, to give the Address to the Haggis, and while I have done it several times, each time I need to work on remembering the words once again.

I turned to YouTube for a little help with the pronunciation. Here is one version. Here is another I particularly like.

I hope you’ll take some time to raise a wee dram to Robbie this week-end. To the haggis!

Leave a Reply

