The Call of the Wild Meets Bullwinkle

Joe has a blast with his ESL students. Today he gathered them around a fire pit at the college where they cooked bannock, ate moose chili and other goodies, and had a moose calling contest. There were prizes, of moose meat of course, for the best and worst calls. I got to tag along. Unfortunately I didn’t have the right setting on my still unfamiliar to me camera so some of my photos are overexposed. 

Playing the part

Frying bannock - yum!

Here moosie, moosie! This student won best moose call, taking home a packet of moose steaks as a prize.

Two of the contestants
2 thoughts on “The Call of the Wild Meets Bullwinkle

  1. I love how innovative Joe is. The group must have loved their taste of northern culture and nature. I take it that the young women in the pic were rabbits.

    Like

Leave a Reply

