Birthdays Galore

Three people in our lives had birthdays yesterday: Matt, Ted and Darius.

Joe and I enjoyed a big celebratory feast at Darius’ house. Alan marked the day at Matt’s. A sign of the times, Jamie spent the day as far away from the rest of us as he could get. Being a teenager can really suck for both the kids and the parents.

Next comes my turn at blowing out the candles, one day before I leave for the Camino.

Remembering my last trip to Spain. This photo was taken in Madrid.

 I’ll have a small celebration the week-end before; just a few people over for tapas and wine. I am getting very fidgety about my trip: I’m more than ready to go!

One thought on “Birthdays Galore

Leave a Reply

