Puente la Reina to Estella – Part 1

Walked today: 21.2 kilometres
Total walked so far: 117.7 kilometres

Seriously! I mean SERIOUSLY!! Someone needs to visit a sleep disorders clinic. Our room reverberated with dueling snorers, each one trying to outdo the other. I’ve never heard such sounds come from the human body! Added to that was the noise of someone or something banging on metal over and over and over again. Maybe that’s what set the dogs off because a group of them was barking most of the night too. My earplugs were no competition for this cacophy of sound. And no matter how hard I tried, there was no way I could create beautiful music out of this racket.

Mercifully, morning finally came. The snorers both smiled at me on their way out the door. They looked refreshed. I, on the other hand, felt like I’d been run over by a convoy of trucks.

Leave a Reply

