Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch

Just a quick post about my post-Camino life. Since I’ve returned work has been incredibly busy. Insanely so. And very stressful. I think that explains what happened to me last night.

I had falled asleep early…about 9:30 or so. At some point later, I woke up, looked at the clock and saw that it was 10:15. In my stupor I thought I was in some other time zone and in fact the real time was 7:15 a.m. and I had slept in. I jumped up, raced into the shower, got dressed, etc…all the usual morning preparations. It was only when I came downstairs for breakfast and saw Iris at the computer that it hit me. It was actually still evening (about 10:30 by this time). No wonder I was feeling so tired. I haven’t done anything like that since I was a teenager.

Anyway, happy birthday Lucca.

And now back to the Camino, where I’m about to introduce you to a wee baby stork.

One thought on “Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch

  1. I think that is an absolute hoot. Iris must have thought it was one for the books! How funny. and it’s so light that it would have felt like morning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

