Updates From Home

Just a few quick updates before getting back to my trip:

There was a benefit concert for Sanktuary last night. While the attendance wasn’t as good as we had hoped, we did raise about $1,500 for the guys so that’s great. A huge thank you to Justine Alton and Jonah Barr for organizing the event, to all the bands that performed, to the businesses that donated food, drinks and items for the silent auction and to everyone who came and laid down their hard earned cash to help out.

That was the good thing that happened last night. The not so good thing is that someone rear-ended me. I’m OK although my back and neck are really stiff and sore this morning. The car isn’t so OK. I think it’s going to be an expensive fix, but I’ll know more early next week when I get some quotes.

One thought on “Updates From Home

Leave a Reply

