Notes from My Dishevelled House and my Blood Rich Brain

It’s been a hectic week, thus the lack of posts lately. My house looks like a bomb shell hit it….I am in the middle of painting the family room and it’s completely torn apart. Tomorrow we have a house guest coming for a month (a friend of Iris’) and I’ve given up all hope of having the room finished by then. In fact I’m just relaxing into it and hope that she will do the same.

Maybe my more than normal laissez faire attitude comes from the fact that I have almost completed the second week of a four week daily yoga intensive. Then again, it could just be a lack of sleep…the yoga classes start at 6:15 a.m.! This is supposed to be a beginner’s class but I think it’s far from it. We are doing advanced poses like the wheel, the peacock, the crow and the head stand. Holy giant pretzel, Batman!

Never in my wildest dreams did I think I could do a head stand. But I’m learning. At this point I need to use the wall for assistance but I’m hoping to be able to give up that crutch by the end of the month. I promise to post a photo if I do.

2 thoughts on “Notes from My Dishevelled House and my Blood Rich Brain

Leave a Reply

