Make My Day!

Several more cups of wild cranberries picked and in the freezer – check (thanks Joe).

A big pile of carrots cut, blanched, and put in the freezer for soups and stews – check.

‘Finished’ compost spread over gardens – check.

Leaves mulched and added to ‘working’ compost pile – check (again, thank you Joe).

Wheelbarrow wheel replaced – check.

Horse manure collected from colleague and spread over gardens (with help from Joe and a now functioning wheelbarrow) – check.

Garden tools cleaned and put away – check.

Come on winter. I dare you. Make my day!!

P.S. I also oven dried some plums today. Is it my imagination or do they not look like little vaginas?

One thought on “Make My Day!

Leave a Reply

