My Excuses

Yes I know it’s been a while. Life has been incredibly busy, plus I’ve had some kind of virus on my computer that has made it impossible for me to access my internet account. I think I’ve got it licked now though (at least I hope so).

I just wanted you to know that I’m still alive; just a bit burned out.

This week-end has been taken up, in part at least, with:

-dinner at the home of our French friends on Friday night (delicious but very rich!)
-staff Christmas party last night (another big meal)
-getting the Christmas tree (it’s not up yet but at least we have one)
-Christmas cookie baking (five kinds made; three more to go before all the ‘must haves’ are done)

We just got invited to another big meal tonight. I am not sure my system is up for it but we will see how I feel in a few hours.

Leave a Reply

