Winter Solstice 2010

We’ve made it. Finally. From here on in the light will slowly begin to return. And none too soon. Many people I’ve talked to locally have agreed that this year has seemed particularly dark. Generally winters in the Yukon bring with them lots of clear skies and sunshine, but that hasn’t been the case this year.

So on this winter solstice (or yule as it’s referred to by those of the Pagan faith) I’m breathing a sigh of relief and I’m sending out a little prayer of thanks for all the light in my life. I’m filling the house to the rafters with candles. And Iris and I are attending this event at the Yukon Arts Centre.

Happy Winter Solstice everyone.

One thought on “Winter Solstice 2010

Leave a Reply

