Itchy Feet

I am itching to travel again. This feeling strikes me every several months or so and this time it’s particularly strong.

However the year is somewhat up in the air. If our youngest graduates I have promised him a trip somewhere, but I suspect he will have to put in an extra semester, so that travel will likely be delayed until next year. Joe and I have talked about doing a walking or biking trip in Ireland, but that too is uncertain, what with Joe’s mom’s health (although down to about 85 pounds she remains in good spirits and still is in no pain – remarkable!).

So for now, I’m just going to have to be content as an armchair traveller. Sigh.

2 thoughts on “Itchy Feet

Leave a Reply

