Then and Now

Taken in 1983 at the Inuit Circumpolar Conference in what was then Frobisher Bay. I was covering the conference in my role as CBC reporter. By the way, I loved that dress. I bought it in Greenland. Seeing this photo, which a former colleague sent to me this morning, makes me pine for that dress again (not to mention my youth)! Photo credit: Tim Kinvig. Click on this photo and the one below for clearer images.
Photo of some of the B. brood taken this past summer in Ontario. Joe's mom is sitting beside me. We were all supposed to wear white shirts and jeans for this photo. Notice the bunch of rebels in the middle, me included. I never was one for wearing a uniform.
Leave a Reply

