Spirits Rising

January typically leaves me in a bit of a funk. The dark; the cold…it’s just not my cup of tea I’m afraid. But I can now literally see light at the end of the tunnel. The amount of daylight now compared to a few weeks ago is very noticeable. And as the light grows outside, my spirits lighten and brighten inside. This beautiful photo, taken by David Cartier, depicts my mood today perfectly. I love that he describes this “like being inside a lava lamp looking out.”

Atmospheric Psychedelia
One thought on “Spirits Rising

Leave a Reply

