Highlights in Brief

What I’m reading: “Beyond Belfast: A 560-Mile Walk Across Northern Ireland on Sore Feet” by Will Ferguson.

What I’m listening to: “Songs From a World Apart” by Levon Minassian and Armand Amar. It’s Armenian music – some of the saddest melodies I’ve ever heard, and some of the most beautiful.

What I’m cooking: onion buns and tarte tatin. They are my contributions to a dinner party we are attending tonight. I’m not too sure about the apple tart. To attempt to make this quintessential French dessert for a couple of French men makes me either very brave or very stupid! I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Later:  the results, as per Lucca’s request. The colour in the photo is a bit off…in real life they have a bit more of a golden colour on them. But you get the idea. At least I didn’t have quite as much trouble with mine as Julia Child did with hers. Love her attitude though.

Apple tart with whipped cream, and onion buns.
2 thoughts on “Highlights in Brief

Leave a Reply

