Another Year Older

It’s been a great birthday week-end. On Friday I took the day off work and just puttered around here, cleaning out the greenhouse, doing yoga, going out to breakfast with Joe, grabbing a nap. Just the fact that I didn’t have any responsibilities was sublime.

Last night was the birthday dinner…a feed of my favourite East Indian dishes with a small group of good friends. Perfect! My apologies to those Whitehorse friends reading this who didn’t get an invite to dinner…I would have loved to have had you all but I wanted to keep it very small this time.

Today it’s back to reality…painting the stairwell leading upstairs. Ugh.

Take a look at this beautiful pottery dish that was one of my presents from Joe. It was made by my neighbour and friend Linda Thorset. It was my favourite piece at her recent art exhibit, and lo and behold it's now found it way to me!
It's just as beautiful flipped upside down. In this orientation it reminds me of a tangine dish.
One thought on “Another Year Older

Leave a Reply

