Sometimes You Can’t Go Back

Back around 1973, when Fox and Fluevog started creating shoes together, one of their designs was a boot that looked like a stained glass window. You can see it at the very beginning of this YouTube video. It was a beautiful thing.

After the 2010 museum exhibit in Vancouver (refer to the YouTube video to learn more), I guess lots of people were asking Fluevog to bring back the design. So he came up with this. To me this is OK, but compared to the original it’s a mere ghost of its former self. I think John should have left well enough alone. Sometimes you really can’t go back. What do you think?

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes You Can’t Go Back

  1. You know I love a good red shoe, but I agree that the original boots are far superior. I think they could have done better, even just by making the cutouts on these brighter. My humble opinion. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

