Strange Bedfellows

For some reason, I couldn’t sleep last night. After tossing and turning for hours, I decided to move over to our spare bed so I wouldn’t keep disturbing Joe with my restlessness. Shortly after making the switch, I felt Chanel snuggle up to my back. “Hum, Jamie must have let her out of her kennel,” I thought as I drifted close to sleep. We always kennel her at night.

I remember being amazed at how calm she was…usually she’s a bundle of energy and really doesn’t have the attention span for long, gentle cuddles. However last night she was giving off such soothing, loving, powerful energy; I fell asleep with a great sense of contentment.

Far too quickly, it was time to get up. I rolled over to pet Chanel, but she wasn’t there. I climbed out of bed, went into the family room where we keep her kennel, and there she was, securely ensconced inside. I found out later she’d been there all night.

So had I dreamed the whole thing? That energy felt so real. But if it didn’t come from Chanel, then from who?

4 thoughts on “Strange Bedfellows

  1. Are you sure it was a dream? We all have a guardian angel by our side. Mine has been present and saved me on a number of occasions. Even as a child I was aware of my angel, I didn’t understand at the time but now I know. I am thankful for such a gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

