Racing Time…Again!

Holy garden hose!! I have been working like a fiend over the last two evenings trying to deconstruct the gardens. I took dozens of trips back and forth between the main vegetable garden and the compost pile, the wheel barrow carrying garden refuse on the outbound trip and black gold (compost) on the return journey.

The main garden is done, but I still have two other veggie gardens to do (albeit smaller ones thank goodness), the greenhouse, and several flower beds.

The fridge is packed full of the last of the produce. I’ll cherish these last garden meals…it’s always a rather depressing event the first time I have to start buying vegetables from the grocery store again.

I have to chuckle…in the spring I was racing against time to get the gardens planted, before I left for Italy. Now I’m racing to get the harvest in and the plots cleaned up before I leave for Idaho!

One thought on “Racing Time…Again!

Leave a Reply

