Back in the Land of the Living

It’s been a pretty uncomfortable few days, but my body has finally turned a corner and is recovering. The doctors still don’t know what that was all about…after seeing my family doctor and making two trips to emergency, each physician had their own take on it.

Whatever it was, the latest drugs seem to be doing their job, although it may be a couple of weeks before the rash is totally gone.

I was well enough to make it to our staff Christmas party last night, and tonight Iris and I went to see the Nutcracker…a wonderful show this year, thanks in part to a guest performance by Cesar Corrales, up from Montreal. That being said, our local dancers did us all proud, in particular Odessa Beatty, who I couldn’t take my eyes off of. What a beautiful dancer she is!

Tomorrow I’m back at the Arts Centre, this time for opera. It’s a busy week-end!

Iris and I before the Nutcracker performance.
Iris and I before the Nutcracker performance.
3 thoughts on “Back in the Land of the Living

Leave a Reply

