A Quick Catch-up

I can’t believe it’s been a few weeks since I last posted here. Alot of my time has been taken up with working on the Potluck Food Co-op.

And then there’s just life in general. For instance, yesterday there were about four things I would have liked to have gone to. I managed two…Iris and I went to the play The Number 14 in the afternoon. I know it’s gotten rave reviews but neither one of us really enjoyed it. Some of the jokes/scenes just seemed a bit…juvenile. Am I going to get persecuted for saying that?

In the evening, Joe and I, along with our neighbours, went off to the fundraiser for Yukon Special Olympics. I’ve gone for the last few years and it’s always inspiring. Catriona Lemay Doan was the special guest speaker, and she brought her three Olympic medals. We had a chance to hold them…they are very heavy, especially the one seen in this photo!

catriona-le-may-doan15

Today it’s back to more mundane matters like cleaning up dog poop from the back yard 😦

Leave a Reply

