Why I Love My Job

Had a great day on Friday helping out at the Young Women in Trades Conference. It’s an event put on each year that allows grade 8 girls to try their hand at a variety of trades. The company I work for is an annual sponsor. This year I was slotted in the sheet metal workshop. I know absolutely nothing about the business of sheet metal, but I did learn enough to help students make cookie cutters.

janet_young_women_trades

Love the steel toes we had to wear over our shoes...clomp, clomp, clomp on the cement floor!
Love the steel toes we had to wear over our shoes…clomp, clomp, clomp on the cement floor!
Leave a Reply

