Who is this person?

Three weeks until Joe and I leave for Spain, and less than a month until I begin my next Camino in Portugal. I am rather amazed at my different mindset this time round. For months before my first Camino, I poured over books, sought out dozens of websites and forums, got in some good training walks, and packed and re-packed my bag at least half a dozen times.

This time I have hardly looked at the guidebook I ordered in the mail, and only last week-end decided I should perhaps get new hiking boots (I had thought I might just use my trail runners).

It’s not that I am not excited. I can’t wait. But having done a longer walk before, I know that everything will work out just fine without me overthinking or planning to the nth degree.

That being said, it would be most wise for me to get those new boots broken in!

imageimageimage

 

 

Leave a Reply

