Breakfast With a View

There is a reason that Whitehorse, Yukon is known as ‘the wilderness city’. I woke up early this morning itching to walk. A half hour drive and a one hour hike brought me to this spot, where I enjoyed my breakfast.

IMG_5841

IMG_5839

The hike took me above Fish Lake. If you are planning to walk it any time soon, know that the trail is pretty muddy right now. However it is a short hike that anyone in reasonable shape can do. There is also a geocache at the top that I found; an added bonus.

IMG_5850IMG_5851

6 thoughts on “Breakfast With a View

  1. A lack of chromium often means daytime drowsiness, cold hands, excessive thirst plus an dependence on sweet foods.
    Control Your Blood Glucose Levels – Latest
    studies show that people with type 2 diabetes are doubly likely to develop Alzheimer’s compared with
    people who are non-diabetic. Patients who are suffering from gastrointestinal ulcer often take phenylbutazone, which might always result in stomach bleeding.

    Like

  2. Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick
    heads up! Other then that, excellent blog!

    Like

Leave a comment