Ventosa to Santo Domingo de la Calzada – Part 1

Walked today: 30.9 kilometres
Total walked so far: 217.2 kilometres

Once again I spent a fair chunk of the day walking by myself. With so much time alone, the mind goes to strange places. Today I devoted more than an hour to just looking at the shadow of the sunhat on my head. I discovered if I tilted my head a certain way, my hat’s shadow made me look like Darth Vadar. At a slightly different angle I had the head of Daffy Duck. I could turn myself into a Vietnamese rice farmer or a runway model at will, just with a tilt of the head. I probably came up with seven or eight different looks. Clearly it was time to seek out some company!

As Darth Vadar
As Daffy Duck

One thought on “Ventosa to Santo Domingo de la Calzada – Part 1

Leave a comment